Missing The Moments

I want to miss the nights that turned into day.

I want to miss the words that turned into songs.

I want to miss the cries that turned into laughter.

I want to miss the eyes that turned red.

I want to miss the ones that turned cruel.

I want to miss the sunrise that turned into sunset.

I want to miss seeing the mandarin that turned away from its path to a better pond.

I want to miss, every result of any action.

I want to miss all that, but never the in-between.

Let me not miss the magic that happens between the moments, please!

Let me not miss the majestic walk of a Mandarin down its path, please!

Let me not miss the breathtaking magic that happens in a day, in-between the sunrises and sunsets, please!

Let me not miss the precious moments of failing to understand how cruelty comes into being, please!

Let me not miss the beauty of starry eyes, underneath painful tears, please!

Let me not miss the magic of heavy hearts being brightened up to be as velvety as a white rose, please!

Let me not miss the long nights that signify the birth origin of the greatest songs to ever play in the hearts of men and women, please!

Let me not miss the amazing nights that give way to clear brighter days, please!

Let me have a grateful heart, please!

missing the moments

About menjustpause

Your Averagely Depressed Guy

Leave a Reply

Categories

Recent Posts

