The Drop

I don’t know what happened.

But when it struck, it struck good.

Her arrows dropped on me.

Yet I wasn’t injured.

Except that one broken arrow, that passed through to my heart.

An arrow full of poison, hurting in all the right ways, in all the loving spots, it hit my heart in a true way.

And I don’t want to ever heal from my wounds, not anymore.

I want to bleed forever.

For my blood to run, overflowing in an ocean.

And if I ever run out of blood, I know she will share hers with me.

Let’s drown inside our blood, an ocean full of love.

Get lost in my love.

Hidden beneath drops of love, I’ll hide you.

And with every drop, we’ll grow stronger, and we’ll grow drunk.

Staring into the reflection of a starry sky, for as long as we can to never remember how deep we are.

For as long as they try to drain our ocean, we’ll always remain with it in us and nothing else.

For our last drop will be a new ocean, in itself, always.

water-drop

 

About menjustpause

Your Averagely Depressed Guy

Leave a Reply

Categories

Recent Posts

