Slow Down

Slow down, I just want to get lost in your soul. Drown myself inside your love. Hold you tight deep in the night. I want to taste the saltiness of your soul until it becomes my drug. You have no idea what it feels like for you to lay on my chest and the scent of your body intoxicates me. A point where it’s addictive with just the sound of your slow breathes. So before the skies open up in the morning, slow down and let me embrace your love.

As the morning dawns on your sweaty fragranced velvet skin, remind me to trace the edges of your soul on it. Remind me to take my lips for a walk on your boulevard of luscious soft lips; dipped in silk-honey. Your full energy makes broken beautiful; the woman with a broken heart. Take it slow; let me taste the cracks and broken pieces on my tongue. So that as I bleed, I’m reminded of how beautifully broken you are to me. My scars will heal, with just the smear of your silk-honey on my tongue.

And forever I’ll cherish you, because I’d know what it feels like to be hurt, to be broken, and to be beautiful all at once through you, on my tongue every day. So slow down love, remember that reason that led you to my embrace.

 

And when you do find it, let it out with soft moans through your warm lips as I slowly trace your body with my lips. So that when i do reach your lips, it’ll feel like standing with you beneath the stars.

kiss.jpg

 

About menjustpause

Your Averagely Depressed Guy

Leave a Reply

Categories

Recent Posts

